• White Facebook Icon
  • White YouTube Icon
  • White Instagram Icon

2019 Award Winners

Build / Design Division

Land Division

$500K Custom | HURD Builders - Tuscarora, MD

$600K Custom | C. E. Rensberger & Family Builder - Lake Linganore

$700K Custom | Wivell Homes - Woodbine, MD

$200K Towns  | Ryan Homes - Ballenger Run

$300K Towns  | Dan Ryan Builders - Spring Bank

$300K Singles | Ryan Home - Westfields

$400K Singles | Dan Ryan Builders - Tuscarora Creek

Best PUD/PND/MXD | Miller & Smith - Tallyn Ridge

Best Community Feature | Miller & Smith - Tallyn Ridge

Best Community Park | Pleasants Development - Brunswick Crossing

Media Marketing Division

Marketing Division

Best Interior Merchandising

$400K Singles | Dan Ryan Builders - Parkside at Walkersville

$500K Singles | Ryan Homes - Lake Linganore - Woodridge

Best Sales Model

Townhome | Dan Ryan Builders - Stone Barn Village/Villages of Urbana

Single Family | Ryan Homes - Kellerton

Environmental Division

Best Commercial LEED Design | Sustainable Design Group

Best Custom Home  |  Sustainable Design Group

Remodel Division

Bathroom Remodel | Dorman Homes

Outdoor Division

Individual Achievements

Craftsman of the Year  |  Rob Blanton   -  Casey Fence & Deck

Loan Officer of the Year  |  Mark Wharton  -  Presidential Bank Mortgage

Rookie of the Year | Catherine Navintranonth - Ryan Homes

Sales Person of the Year | Liz Bennet - Ryan Homes

Support Team Member of the Year | Sam Dionne - Ryan Homes

Construction Superintendent of the Year | Shawn Hughes - Miller & Smith

Associate Member of the Year  | Brian Flook - Power Marketing

Builder Member of the Year | Frank Dertzbaugh - Green-Living Homes


Midnight Level

Midnight Level

Midnight Level


Diamond Level

Diamond Level

Silver Level

Silver Level

VIP Supporting Level

VIP Supporting Level

Website Sponsor

Photo Booth Sponsor


The 2019 winners were announced at the annual Awards of Excellence banquet held May 2019 at Dutch's Daughter. Be sure to enter our 2020 Awards of Excellence and plan to addend our Gala in May 2020.